Book Review

I can’t believe it. I re-read a book. There are few books that I would take the time to read again, but I am still so excited about Leif Enger’s new book, So Brave, Young and Handsome, that I read it aloud to my husband as we drove about 450 miles this weekend. We almost finished by the time we returned home and now he plans to finish it on his own. The purpose of our trip was for him to attend a grant-writing seminar, so I had several hours to read another advance reading copy, actually the first novel I’ve read by Jodi Picoult, Change of Heart. I was absorbed and impressed as the story unfolded. The themes of capital punishment, forgiveness, and family will ensure that this emotionally-charged book soars to the top as many of Jodi’s other books have. Look for this new title in early March, 2008.
Published in: on February 18, 2008 at 4:55 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://justsomethinklings.wordpress.com/2008/02/18/book-review-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I was looking forward to reading “Peter Pan”, thinking of the Disney movie, but was disappointed in it. I should have read it first. It was nothing like the movie. TTFN


Leave a Reply

