cards and flowers

It doesn’t seem like it was very long ago when my four children were bringing me dandelion bouquets. I have saved all the creative, loving cards they made for me on Mother’s Day, labored over with crayons, markers, glitter and the ones that always, always made me cry. You know the ones I’m talking about, the ones with tracings of their little hands. I heard from each of them today and two of them gave me flowers that are a bit more sophisticated than weeds. Beautiful flowering plants in cute pots! No hand tracings today, but I did get a pretty card from my granddaughter, a card that nicely rounded out an already special day. It has mermaid stickers and a crayon and marker signature. It’s perfect.

Published in: on May 12, 2008 at 3:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://justsomethinklings.wordpress.com/2008/05/12/cards-and-flowers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

