RENOVARE – Journey – Conferences and Events

RENOVARE – Journey – Conferences and Events
Yes, I did return from the land of the hot and humid, San Antonio! I had a great time, though I’m still digesting what I learned. I thought those of you who are interested might want to click the link above and see what I was up to. My friends, Nancy from Minneapolis and Linda, from S. California, taught me as much as I learned in the formal workshops and sessions. What great gals. They shared their tiny room with me, waited while I shuffled along each day on the way to the Municipal Auditorium where the sessions were held (my feet are still not well) and worked alongside me as we helped sell CDs and DVDs to conference participants. We discovered some great places to eat along the beautiful riverwalk, too, including a Caesar salad I’ll never forget. Yum! I hope and pray that the taste of the conference will stay in my memory, too!

I’ve been catching up with Jim after we have traveled a lot this month, never together. He just returned from a Fly-In in the Idaho wilderness where he helped roast a pig and enjoyed chatting and competing (!) with 118 other Super Cub drivers, possibly a record-setting number of planes for the Johnson Creek strip.

It’s good to be home.

Published in: on June 29, 2009 at 6:03 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://justsomethinklings.wordpress.com/2009/06/29/renovare-journey-conferences-and-events/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. It was good to go–it is good to be home. It was great to be with you and Nancy!


Leave a Reply

