Life is full. God is good


Wow. That send button is awfully close to the keyboard. :). Yesterday was a full day from dawn until midnight. A friend, Kathie (pictured below) and I went up to Cowiche Creek nursery to revel in the botanical beauty there and buy a “few” flowers for our gardens. In the evening we saw the Warehouse Theater production of Joseph and the Amazing Technocolor Dreamcoat. We knew several people in it and it was wonderful.

Today we get to go out to dinner with some friends and tomorrow early Jim takes off for a 16 hour flight to Oshkosh in the Sport Cub. I’m looking forward to the wedding potluck of one of our Inklings Bookshop staff on Saturday evening.

I’m wondering what is bringing you joy during these long summer days. From the biggest milestones to the everyday surprises, what is making you smile today? I look forward to hearing from you.

Life is full. God is good.

Published in: on July 23, 2009 at 4:48 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://justsomethinklings.wordpress.com/2009/07/23/life-is-full-god-is-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Kevin is leaving at 6 am for a meeting an hour plus away. From there he’ll drive to Sac for wedding rehearsal, returning about 10 tonight. Tomorrow he holds a memorial service at 11:30 in our church before driving back to Sac for the late afternoon wedding and reception. In the meantime, our grandson and daughter are visiting and the grandson’s parents arrive today and the daughter’s husband comes tomorrow. Life piles up sometimes…and you just have to Jump in and Enjoy each moment and recover later!

  2. I some how ended up on Facebook. One of my former students wanted to be my friend so I said yes, and before I knew it I had 62 friends. I even found a friend I had not seen or talked to in 30 years. How wonderful the internet can be at times. One of my former students is at the University of Minn. and she had come over from Korea in 2002 to be in my Jr. High class. She thanked me for all I did for her and for making her feel welcome. She also said some other nice things. I had to look her up in the year book to remember her since she was so quiet and spoke little English. How fascinating how we can touch a life without even realizing it. Another student just recently married and sent an e-mail that she had a mis-carriage of 12 week old twins. How I wish I could have been there to give her a big hug. My wife and I did get to see our daughter and family for two weeks in NY. The time there was not enough. Life is good though, and I look forward to what my facebook friends may say next.


Leave a Reply

