Elvis has left the building.

Last time I blogged, I promised I would give you some juicy details about Elvis.   Well, all I can say is that we have it from  good sources that contrary to popular belief,  Elvis died in Yakima seven years ago.  A customer told us this shocking news  last week and she is considering writing a book to clear up the previously misreported details.

While Jim and I were in CleElum yesterday, we saw further evidence that Elvis might not be as gone as we think.   That might even be his car back under the shelter in the picture.  Look closely and listen for faint strains of Heartbreak Hotel.

and, in case you are near Cle Elum, WA on July 15th...


Published in: on July 13, 2010 at 4:40 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://justsomethinklings.wordpress.com/2010/07/13/elvis-has-left-the-building/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I see you imported your blog into wordpress.

    I’m sure my mom would be most interested in knowing about Elvis’ connection to Yakima. ;o)


Leave a Reply

