The Revival of a Blog

I’m so pleased that WordPress doesn’t erase your blog even though it has been two years since you’ve posted. Just Some Thinklings was started to be a place to write about life, culture, ideas, questions, matters of faith, grandchildren, books, nature, funny events and just life. Life has been marching on, but I have changed some of my electronics at home. I have an iphone and an ipad, but I no longer tote my laptop home every night as I did for about 13 years. I bought a bluetooth keyboard a few years ago and loved it, but I accidentally left the tiny thing in a hotel room during a book convention. I didn’t realize it was gone until months later because I had been procrastinating splendidly and assumed it was safely tucked in my tote bag/briefcase. It wasn’t.

Writing on a ipad is awkward and slow. I type fairly fast, so my creativity flows better with a regular keyboard. Tonight, I bought a new one, hooked it up “my ownself” and am now transferring thoughts rapidly through my fingers once again.

As far as the media, I haven’t consumed much of it lately. There was that amazing Seahawks game yesterday. At least I heard it was amazing. I went to visit my mother-in-law with about 7 minutes left in the game. Those 7 minutes made history and they came from behind to win. A few hours later we watched Downton Abbey and were troubled by Mary’s choices, rejoiced with Daisy’s progress in algebra and worried for Bates. What is it about that show that draws us back week to week?

2015/01/img_1047.jpg

Published in: on January 20, 2015 at 4:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://justsomethinklings.wordpress.com/2015/01/20/the-revival-of-a-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

